THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

07-25-04 . 9:39 pm

I guess you know someone is really destined to be a friend of mine when they're trying to pick up a peice of meat from the Beef and Broccoli you are sharing and say very softly to themselves "Come here little cow...I want to eat you..."

I spent basically all day doing absolutely nothing. Again.

But at least I spent all day doing nothing at somewhere other than my own home. That was a pleasent change.

I spent it at my friend Alix's house, hanging out with her and her sister Niki. They're funny.

I've known Niki since she was two. I will probably know her her whole life.

That's really weird when you think about it, but it's remarkably probable.

We just sat there and watched TV. It was fun. And this is from someone who loathes television....But I guess it's better when you're with people you like...Maybe.

Anyway.

So it was a good day, except for the fact that my new diet thing that my mom has put me on makes eating situations really awkward.

It's okay at my house because we don't eat meals together. Ever.

We make our own meals at different times (i.e. whenever we're hungry) and eat them wherever convenient. It's always kinda been that way, I guess...

But I felt really bad about not being able to eat a bunch of stuff when I was over there. It really sucked.

Oh well....

Only one more week....

God. Am I ever boring.

I appologize.

Blame the fucking television.

See what TV does, people?

It makes even me boring.

So I'll just end it here and spare you all from rampage of utter mental nonactivity.

~~L

+ + + +