THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

07-22-04 . 3:17 pm

Okay, do you want to know what I learned today?

When someone says something is "interesting" what they really means is "Gee. What a fucking freak. Can you hold on while I remove myself from your demented prescence?"

Honestly.

You'd think people could at least be a bit more subtle or something.

Over the past two days I have been told that my hair was "interesting". My clothes were "interesting". My jewelry was "interesting". My socks were "interesting". My shoes were "interesting". And that the stupid pink bow with the skull that I wear was "interesting".

Yes. I apperantly am just fascinating.

And if the lady I'm working for at the art camp knew how to translate 'interesting' from Russian to English, she'd probably say it too.

It just...pisses me off.

I mean, sure. Admittedly, I am not normal.

I am not even rather normal.

And so maybe they are right about the whole freak thing.

But still.

You could at least choose a more interesting way to put it.

God.

Nevermind.

I hate everything.

+ + + +