THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

07-19-04 . 7:31 pm

I swear to god. There is so something wrong with me.

(More so than we apperantly knew, I mean).

I just spent like an hour scrolling through various pictures of A.F.I.

Granted, this would be normal behavior were I speaking about any other band (esp. Tiger Army because I'm just stalker-material that way).

But do you know what?

I don't even like A.F.I. very much (except in 1996).

Nor do I find any of its members attractive (except in 1996). Not really even mildly attracitive (except in 1996).

Actually- it kind of hurts to look at them (unless, you know, it was 1996 or something).

Seriously. My eyes. They burn.

Burn with the kind of intensity that I obsess over other bands that are not A.F.I.

WHY CAN'T IT JUST BE FUCKING 1996, GODDAMNIT?????

Because then all of my pointless (not to mention painful) searching would actually be worth something!

Of course...I would still be playing with My Little Pony dolls.....But, fuck. That's sooooooooo beside the point.

Seriously. WHY CAN'T I AT LEAST LOOK AT PICTURES OF ATTRACTIVE BANDS????

(i.e. Avenged Sevenfold...or...Tiger Army......)

No. I have to put myself through physical pain for a band who, though I do not like them very much, or their music, I insist on obsessing over.

Seriously, I will be standing in a music store and then pick up an A.F.I. CD and think "Gee, this seems like a valid way to waste my parents money!"

But then I remember, I don't like them.

I liked ONE of their albums. ONE.

Not six. ONE.

They're albums do not make me happy. (Well...Unless it was 1996).

And yet.

The other day, I sat down and listened to an interview with Davey Havok.

Only afterwards, however, did I realize that it was a completely pointless thing to do.

Honestly- you'd think I could at least obsess over a band that, you know, I actually liked.

(1996)

Damnit.

Damnit damnit damnit.

Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamn iiiiiiiiiiiiit.

I really do hate everything.

And especially A.F.I. at the moment.

Ugh. Okay, not in 199- nevermind.

I hate myself the most.

+ + + +