THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

06-17-04 . 4:12 pm

Don't you just hate it when people put surveys on their diaries instead of real entries? Yeah...Me too.

The other one's a page back.

Band vs Band
Audioslave or Audiovent:Avenged Sevenfold.
blink-182 or Blindside:Bad Religion
Chevelle or Cold:The Clash
Darwin's Waiting Room or The Darkness:The Distillers
Evanescence or The Eagles:The Epoxies
Foo Fighters or Fuel:Finch
Green Day or Godsmack:Guttermouth
The Hives or Hoobastank:H2O
Inubus or Inner Circle:....
Jet or Jane's Addiction:Jimmy's Chicken Shack
Korn or Kool & the Gang:The Killers
Linkin Park or Live:Lars Frederiksen and the Bastards
Muse or The Music:The Misfits
NRBQ or Nickleback:NoFX
Oasis or Our Lady Peace:Operation Ivy
Placebo or P.O.D.:Pennywise
Queen or Queens of the Stone Age:The Queers
The Rasmus or Radiohead:Rancid
Seether or System of a Down:The Sex Pistols
Trust Company or Three Day's Grace:Tiger Army
U2 or The Used:The Unseen
The Vines or Van Halen:The Vandals
White Stripes or White Zombie:A Wilhem Scream....If that counts....
X-ecutioners or Xcetera:Fuck...What band starts with X????
Yeah Yeah Yeahs or Yellowcard:Yes
ZZ Top or The Zebras:Z...Z....What starts with Z????
Do you like...
grunge:It's not my favorite...But I hold nothing against it.
indie rock:Sometimes.
punk:Yes.
ska:Ska makes me happy. It's just fun.
heavy metal:No.
J-rock:No.
progressive rock:Not really.
classic rock:Classic like my kind of classic, or regualr classic?
garage rock:Whatever.
goth rock:Not particualrly. But there is nothing wrong with it.
Favorite...
Classic rock song:"London Calling"...Is that considering a classic? Oh. And "Judy is a Punk"
New rock song:Anything by Rancid, Avenged Sevenfold, or The Distillers
Band:The Distillers, Rancid, A7X, The Clash, Anti-Flag, NoFX, The Transplants, Pennywise, Millencolin
Album:Sing Sing Death House by The Distillers, ...And Out Come the Wolves by Rancid, The Melencholy Collection by Millencolin, Full Circle by Pennywise etc etc
Record label:Hellcat, Epitaph, Fat Wreck
Soundtrack:The Nightmare Before Christmas (I'm cliche- So shoot me)
Personal Opinion
Wish Rob Zombie was still White Zombie:Whatever.
Like Kurt Cobain:Yeah. But I was like five during the Nirvana years, so my opinion is shit.
Miss the days of grunge:I think that was still when my life's ambition was to be a cat. So there you go.
What do you think makes a "sell-out"?:We like to call it MtV.
Do you...
listen to local bands:Not really.
shop at Hot Topic:Yeah...For the band shirts because I hate on-line shopping.
think the aforementioned store is mainly for posers:I think it's just reviving memories of The Sex Shop in London
dig the retro look:Which retro look?
hate the retro look:Which retro look?
wish pop-punk would stop calling itself rock:I don't care what the fuck they call themselves. It doesn't change what they are.
hate Avril Levine:Uh, that would be a definite YES.
know how to head-bang:Chelsea and I head-banged at my graduation to "pomp and circumstance" just for variation.
hang out in mosh pits:Nope.
start mosh pits:Nope.
know the rules of the mosh:Isn't it anarchic by definition?
obey them:Obey what?
avoid mainstream rock:I don't avoid it. I just don't typically like it.
enjoy it:Well. Some of it, I suppose, is fine. But not generally.
couldn't care less:No. I do care.
even like rock music:uh, yes.
download music:No.
still buy CDs:Yeah. At least one a week.
own more than twenty CDs:You have no idea.
fifty:Way more.
one hundred:It's getting close.
think this quiz should end:I couldn't care less.

Ultimate Rock Music Survey brought to you by BZOINK!

+ + + +