THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

06-11-04 . 5:31 pm

Well. Today sucked.

But I did learn several new variations of the word emo. Such as Emo-nese. And Emonesiac.

Long story.

Let me explain.

The administration at my school apperantly think that we are entirely retarded instead of just mildly retarded like we all thought.

You see- today, we had graduation rehersal.

FOR ROUR HOURS.

Yeah- and guess what we are doing on Monday?

And TUESDAY????

THAT MAKES TWELVE HOURS OF REHERSAL!!!!!!!!!!

I resent that. I really do.

Can I just say- I don't know that any of my peers, as retarded as they may all be, need that much rehersal for something as utterly stupid as graduation.

But then we did get to have our class picnic. Where we all listened to The Transplants and ate frostning. Looooooots of frosting. Heh heh heh.

Actually, it was kind of funny.

The Hot-Topic-Clones walked up and were like "Woah. You like have really good music. My names______". And then they left.

And then they came back.

And then they left.

And then they walked by and pretended to just be casually talking near us.

And then they left.

And then they came back and asked to borrow one of my Green Day CDs.

And then they left.

And then they brought it back.

And then they kept walking by our group.

I was a bit confused. They acted all nervous around me...Which I think is funny. Not like they usually act. You know, all stuck up and I'm so "punk rawk".

They kind of acted like it was some weird thing. It was no big deal.

Anyway...Now I am sunburned and gross from sitting up and going through graduation practice for hours.

Anyway- back to Emo-nese.

At the beginning of the ceremony, a bunch of students say "welcome" in different languages. It's supposed to show how multicultural our school is....Bullshit.

Anyway. So Miss Uber Emo herself (major issues...nevermind) walks up and I just said "Hey Chelsea, I wonder if she'll say welcome in Emo-Speak..."

So then we asked Christian (who hates emo..But has emo-boy glasses s we call him the official closet emo child) if he would translate emo-ese into english for us.....He was apauled.

Anyway.

So that was my day.

Oh yeah- and to all of you out there: never eat as much caramel frosting as we did today.

You will fucking regret it.

+ + + +