THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

06-03-04 . 6:21 pm

Okay, I actually have someting to rant about today...That has nothing to do with drama.

It's about these kids. Who are so "punk rawk".

And you know what I mean about that.

But, for the first time, today, I felt really sad for them. Not just pissed off at their ignorancy.

Just sad for them as people.

I guess it's hard to explain.

But when you look at these kids- with their jelly bracelets and plaid pleated skirts- you can tell that they're just...vacant. There's really nothing there.

The little "Punk Rawk Princesses" exist only for their boyfriends who are so full of testosterone they barely know what's going on. And together they exist as a group, blank smiles pushing onward past every stare, rebelling against nothing.

With other kids, it was different. Because I know that they at least care about music (even if it isn't the music they claim it to be).

But this group...It made me feel kind of sick.

They are completely lifeless. And people look up to them for it.

But, hey, maybe ignorance is bliss.

I suppose I didn't actually write that well enough for it to be understood properly. But I don't think I've felt that way about a group of people before.

Oh sigh.

And, to everyone whose diary I read- my computer is fucked and won't let me read anything.

But I'm working on it....

+ + + +