THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

05-20-04 . 11:29 pm

I hate homework. I really do.

And considering that I have been doing it for the past four hours, I would say that this repulsion towards it has been somewhat magnified.

School sucks.

And though this is not a new revelation, it is one worth repeating.

Today was (once again) remarkably dull.

There's hardly anything to even point out.

Hardly.

But, as some of you may recall, a few days ago these idiots were deciding our values as humans by asking the irriating question of "Hip-hop or punk?"

Ha ha ha.

Guess which one I picked!

It's hard, isn't it?

Anyway. This one kid got really pissed off that I said punk.

He seriously told me that I had to change my anwser "or else".

OR ELSE WHAT YOU IGNORANT LOSER DESTINED FOR A MEANINGLESS LIFE OF DIVORCES AND LOW INCOME JOBS???

If you fucking ask me a question, it helps if you actually care about my answer.

Otherwise, just talk to the greenery. I'm sure it will always give you the answer you want.

But he just sat there and said, "Change your answer. Change it now! NOW! Stop saying punk!".

This only made it much more amusing to say it over and over again.

He seemed to take it as a personal offense that I like what I like.

I found this even MORE amusing. And so I just sat there and watched him get angrier and angrier. Though I didn't actually say anything offensive. Because he would be too idiotic to understand any words longer than three syllables. ((I always use rather elaborate language among my idiot-savant-without-the-savant peers. They get really mad. I don't think many people get repeatedly told to "dumb everything the say down"))

Honestly. I don't understand why these stupid "popular" people think they can act like this. Why they think they can decide who I am by my personal preferances in music.

I would rather have people not talk to me because I am a cynical bitch.

Except I find that that tends to attract people ratehr than rebel them.

But nooooooo. Forget the fact that I am more than what's in my CD case, will you?

This entire thing I find entirely depressing. And funny because I know that they will be the worse off for it.

That, my friends, is what we like to call karma.

And that works for me.

+ + + +