THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

05-11-04 . 7:13 pm

Fuck the whole world.

I mean it.

I am so...angry right now. I had to go so far as to put on AFI and reeeeeeeeeeeeally early NoFX on. And that is a rarity.

A breif (well, not quite) description of my day:

Bus ride: this stupid girl who sits by me comes up and goes "Ohmigawd! You're wearing jeans! You're not all goth today".

Well, we can imagine how that went over.

I just said "Okay. Goodbye. I am not going to take that shit right now." and put my headphones on full blast.

Apperantly, she couldn't even tell that I was about ready to kill her. I could hear her talking to me over Pennywise. Which pissed me off. She seriosuly acted as if I were still acknowledging her existance on that bus.

Which I wasn't, because she is an ignorant label-er who worships fucking new found glory and posters of Avril Lavigne in her bedroom. (("No, I don't actually like her...I just couldn't find any other posters!))

At School: The pop punkers are breeding.

Well, not literally.

I assume.

Though I wouldn't put it past them.

The number of fashion-impaired babbling twits seems to have grown. And I bet you anything that at least 90% of them still think Blink 182 is punk.

[Heaves heavy sigh]

You'd think the walked out of a Hot Topic ad. You seriously would. I don't think I have ever met a group of people who are so obviously wearing merchandise from that store from head to toe. It's pathetic.

And I'm not really saying anything against hot topic. Because, hell, I have been caught shopping there too. But not exclusively.

In other words: I don't even own enough stuff from there to wear it head to toe.

You'd think these kids would have some sense of self-respect left to at least dress a little less-conspicously.

All day:: All I fucking wanted to do all day is listen to Tiger Army and/or Nekromantix. Yeah, don't ask. I tend to just get random feelings like that.

Which is cool, because now I know that it will drive me so completely insane that I will end up with at lease two new CDs by the end of the week.

Now: I guess this part is really only relevant to people who actually know me. I always hate writing personal stuff in here, but it's easier to get it out this way.

Well, let's just say that my dad has to bring up the fucking dreaded subject again in the car. ((Highschool))

Just when you think your parents are cool, they pull shit like this.

I mean it. It's complete bullshit.

So he starts talking about Pedro. Yeah, whatever ,dad.

Or so I thought.

But whenever you hear the phrase "Your mother and I have been talking and we think...", you know you're in for trouble.

Well guess what he said.

Just guess.

He told me that they thought it would be a good idea for me to try out St. Fucking Jospehs for a year, and "if I am completely miserable" they will CONSIDER switching me.

YOU JUST FUCKING TOLD ME YOU WOULD CALL UP PEDRO LIKE YESTERDAY!!!! WHAT THE FUCK IS YOUR PROBLEM? YOU KNOW THAT I WILL BE MISERABLE. YOU KNOW THAT. WHY WOULD WAITING OUT A YEAR IN THAT BLACK PIT OF CONFORMITY MAKE MY COMPLETE MISERY AND RESENT ANY FUCKING LESS???

Just to top that off, let's step back and look at high school students for a moment shall we?

We all know that a lot of them do drugs and shit like that, right?

Well, let me ask you a logical question:

Do you think that the HAPPY kids do that?

No, mom and dad, it's the MISERABLE kids who fuck up their lives.

And I even pointed this out.

And they just said that they were more interested in my education than my personal happiness or "ability to make fashion statements".

Yeah, well, fuck you too.

Neither of you would have kept sane their and you fucking know it.

Neither of you could have lasted in a place where they want to mold you into some sort of sick, ignorant, god-revering race of patriotic blondes.

Welcome to my hell.

Because that, my friends, is what Catholic school is all about.

It is about abolishing indivisualism and turning us all into the future of this country. And it's emminat downfall.

They will seriously suspend you if you wear the wrong coloreed shoelaces.

WHO FUCKING CARES ABOUT WHAT GODAMN COLOR YOUR SHOELACES ARE????????

Last time I checked, as long as you are a good and decent person with some common knowledge of the universe, that was what counted.

Not your fucking shoelaces.

Because I can wear whatever color of fucking shoe laces I want to, and it is not some weird act of rebelling.

YOU CAN'T FUCKING REBEL BY WAY OF SHOELACES.

So you know what?

If I go there ( and the chances of that are looking revoltingly high at the moment because my parents are fucking hypoctritical morons) I will bend every single rule I possibly can.

And they can expell me for all I fucking care.

There are more important things in the world.

Sometimes I just wish you didn't get any options.

That this could just be solved with my happiness resting on top.

And sometimes I just wish I could find a gun.

+ + + +