THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

05-08-04 . 11:34 pm

Ugh.

I am so fucking tired.

Oh, and apperantly, judging by that last statement, I am also rather whiny.

Well. I've now decided that Alternative Press really is not very interesting. If you like that, go read Law of Inertia.

It's like AP, except that they actually put the whole interview, the pictures are better, and its not full of Hurley adds.

Seriously. When they say that they are gonna have interviews with Billy Martin, Lars Frederiksen, and Jake Kolatis, I actually would like to read an entire INTERVIEW. And not an overview of an interview. Three sentances really doesn't cut it for some people.

Especially since those are pretty cool people. I mean just generally Billy is not the brightest of human beings and now his hair is all fucked up, but reading stuff from Lars Frederiksen is always really, really good.

Oh yeah, and they only mentioned New fucking Found Glory about ten thousand million times.

Admittedly, I have serious issues with this band, none of which I actually feel like delving into at the moment, but come on.

I fucking do not care.

One article is PLENTY on a band that is completely overrated anyway.

And let me ask you all one more question, why is it that a MUSIC magazine will include an entire interview with a faux-punk-rocker movie star (ha!) who is, let's just say, far less than fascinating, but won't put a whole interview from ANYONE OF ANY REAL WORTH.

Honestly, that is so....fucked up.

But you know what is also fucked up?

Me sitting here in saddle shoes and stripey kneesocks, listening to Pennywise, and bitching about a goddamn magazine. That's seriously pathetic. It really is.

I think that there should be more important things I should bitch over than this.

Which, in reality, is completely pointless. Because if fucking Heather Matarazzo wants to pin little rolling stones patches onto her fifty dollar adidas jacket and pretend to be smoking a cigarette, I say she damn well go ahead.

All the more power to her. Yes, Heather (who, by the way, I have now learned, is appearing in a deeply religious-and slightly revolting- film next to Many Moore) you are just so damn hardcore.

Go you.

See this? This is me being pathetic.

This is me finding pathetic excuses of problems to make up for my own. Because, as none of my problems actually exist, I must mock other people and whine about nothing when there's always a lot of shit going on everywhere else that I SHOULD be caring about.

But I don't because I can't take my mind of my own fucking self.

I'm that sad.

I can't even seem to actually bitch about anything worthwhile.

I'm an idiot without a cause.

Go me.

Anyway. Yeah, it's late, I'm in a bad mood, I'm hungry (I just remembered that I didn't actually eat dinner), and I feel stupid for even writing this.

Because, yeah, it does make me really mad. But it doesn't seem like it should.

But there you go.

Oh god. I just remembered that I don't have a quote for today...I can't even think of one. Hmmm....Let me search through this fucked up magazine. I'm sure there will be something here.

Oh yes. Here we go.

Quote of the Day

"Everyone is going to have that need to rebel and be raunchy and be vulgar and sinister and just go "Fuck all of you. I don't care". I'm doing what I want, and I feel free."---Heather Matarazzo.

((Do these pathches make me look more punk?? Do they??? How about if I wear more eyeliner?? How's this? Oh my god. I bet if I say fuck and shit a lot I;m gonna sound cool...))

Oh and to all the editor's of Alternative Press, I don't fucking care about Davey Havok's eating habits.

Try printing something that means something to someone please.

+ + + +