THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

05-03-04 . 7:23 pm

I know that really isn't hard to prove that my peers are worthless and ignorant. But I find it rather amusing (though altogether entirely depressing...).

So let me describe a situation that happened a while ago:

Person 1: (Not really meant as an insult...Just making fun of the fact that I like Finch): Oh yeah Elizabeth. You're so emo.

Person 2: Yeah. Yeah she's....uhhh...emu.

Me: Emu?

Person 2: Yeah. Cuz you listen to all that lame music. Like Anti-Flag.

Me: Oh right. Listening to Anti-Flag makes it an obvious fact that I am a large flightless bird.

Person 2: What?

Me: Well, that's what you said. You said I was "emu".

Person2: Oh. Well...I meant Emo. Yeah. Emo.

Me: Do you even fucking know what emo is?

Person2: Uhhhh....No.

Me: THEN WHY THE FUCK ARE YOU TRYING TO INSULT ME BY CALLING ME THAT????

Person2: I dunno.

Welcome to my life. Look. If you're gonna try and insult someone:

a.) Find something that's actually insulting.

b.)Know what your insult means.

c.) Know what the fuck you are talking about in general.

I swear to god. I have NO FUCKING PATIENCE for shit like that.

But, hey, that's all I get right?

So I don't really know why I complain about it. It's not news or anything.

But I always find it slightly surprising.

But this is a guy who got voted "Most Likely to Be Slapped".

So I gues that's saying something.

+ + + +