THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

04-29-04 . 7:03 pm

You know what is stupid?

When the people who bitch about never being "understood" go around and label the entire universe.

I have absolutely no tolerance for that.

Seriously.

Today this one "goth" girl asks me what I was listening (it was Anti-Flag) and so after a second she's all "This is punk."

Yeah. Whatever. Call it what you want. But she said it like I was a complete idiot who wouldn't know something if it hit me in the face. And while this might be true on some occasions, it really needn't be voiced.

No. I reeeeeeeeally thought that Anti-Flag was ska. No. Even better. I thought it was emo. thank you for showing me the light. I owe everything to you. just every single but of knowledge to She-Who-Obsesses-Over-London After Midnight. Whatever.

But she has a long history of wanting to be able to label me.

Well. Now you've gotten your wish haven't you?

So after that she kept calling me a punk and then goes on about how I should go to her highschool because she knew a bunch of really "hot punk guys" that I would like.

Okay. Not that I have or ever will have any problem with "hot punk guys", that is complete shit.

If she hadn't known what I was listening to, she never would assume that. In fact, she jsut assumed that I would like these people too.

If they have the desperate desire to label like she does, then I doubt I would actually want to get within a twenty foot radius of them.

I don't understand why these people do this. You whine about people calling you a satanist, and then you dump this label on me.

Does it just make them feel better?

Like everyone labels them, so they just label everyone back.

That's bullshit.

If something is wrong the first time, it's still wrong when you do it; a philosophy that far too few people around here understand....

But I think she meant it as a compliment. Like it was her way of telling me that I was real.

I don't need her to tell me.

I really don't.

And labeling will never be a compliment no matter how it was intended.

+ + + +