THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

04-26-04 . 6:36 pm

Oh. My. Fucking. God.

I could describe today in one word: fucking hot.

Oh wait.

Ha ha ha.

That's two words.....

See? The heat is affecting my already addled brain cells.

But when you're a pathetic southern californian child, you become used to a constant seventy degrees. Anywhere out of that range is hell.

Yeah. I'm kind of just that sad.

I don't know how I'll survive once I escape this small-town-hell-hole.

(I hate my town....It sucks ass).

Anyway...Off my pathetic woes.

Would you like to hear something that is all together predictable, pathetic, and rather amusing all at once?

We have to write graduation speeched for my english class. And we were allowed to choose what we wrote.

Every single one of my friends wrote about how people who are "different" by today's standards are opressed by people who don't even know them.

Mine was about hypocrisy.

It's lovely.

But only written because the theme of our whole curriculum this year is Tolerance.

So I pointed out that fact that we find it shocking how people weren't accepted in the past because of who they were, yet today we do the same think without blinking an eye.

It doesn't suck either, if I do say so myself.

And considering the crap that my peers always put forth about all their "Sweet, sweet memories", I expect it to go far in the competition.

Sweet memories my ass.

I can't think of one "sweet" memory regearding MY school. Bittersweet maybe.

Or just bitter.

Which is probably closest to the truth...

Oh well. Let's all be naive and say that we are happy with ourselves and love everything, are going to miss these tender years of adolescence, and are eager to take the next step towards our adult lives.

And let's do it without big white, shiny smiles and rainbows, daisies, and butterflies as we go bout singing our merry litle song of remembrance.

I will be so glad to get the hell out of this place.

Thirty seven days, man.

Thirty seven days.

Of absolute hell.

+ + + +