THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

04-25-04 . 8:57 pm

Well....I am pretty tired.

Today was, if anything, excrutiatingly awkward.

It feels pretty aweful when it taked along time to feel normal around your own best friends. I mean really.

We;ve kinda grown apart in a lot of ways. I'm used to all my society-mocking ways. They aren't. They don't see me enough and aren't obsessed enough to really care. That really sucks. I'll be making fun of something and I don't even think they realize it.

I guess I'm just used to the sort of people at my school. We are a socirty-mocking-and-despising team. Really. I love them for understanding.

I did end up having a bit of fun. We went to go see some crappy movie at this mall for this chick's birthday. But this is no ordinary mall. This is the super-chic upper-high-class mall. It's kinda scary.

But they had a Borders so that's okay.

Anyway. I got dropped off at the mall an hour before the party and ended up buying an Anti-Flag CD out of boredom and the fact that it was my mom's money. That's always good.

You have no idea how fun it is to walk around a place like that listening to Anti-Flag, having purple hair, and wearing clothes that nearly resemble those of the boys at my school who generally fit into the "skater punk" stereotype.

You get a lot of dirty looks. And parents slowly guide their children away from you.

It was too funny.

Anyway....The girls at this party were scary. It was for a twelve year old whose sister is one of my long time best friends. I didn't know they made skimpy clothes taht small.

I mean, who lets their eleven year old show more skin that any sixteen year old has the right or decency to to?

I'll tell you who: the fucking rich assholes in that part of town.

I used to go to school up there. The bastards who bring hundred dollar bills to school on a fucking daily basis. Abnormality is not allowed.

I'm okay here I guess. I hate it, but better here than someplace like that.

Anyway....I have algebra homework that I have thus procrastinated. So...

farewell. I wish I could stay....

+ + + +