THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

04-15-04 . 9:54 pm

Fuck.

Sorry. Random irritated ourbursts at my stereo for playing the Ataris (well, okay. I did put the CD in there). And I'm crying but I can't tell if that's because my sinuses are spazzing this week and thus my whole face hurts and my eyes water a lot. Or because it is a sad in a not sad but still sad by being reminiscent way kinda CD. Yeah. Okay. I'll just shut the fuck up.

Anyway. Guess what I came to do?

Yes!

You are so right!

(Unless you got it wrong, then I suppose that didn't really apply to you)

Rant.

And, as always, about the irritatingly stupid and ignorant qualities of my peers.

So.

Today on the bus I had a bunch of CDs one of which was the Used (I don't even like them very much...But still). So the girl behind me looks over and goes "Oh the Used."

I just sort of stared at here. No shit moron child. That's what the CD says.

And she kinda wrinkled her nose and says "I just found out that they are a total poser band because they totally sound like New Found Glory. They like completely stole their sound. What posers."

Well, I expect you can imagine my reaction.

To put it simply: it was rather loud.

Okay, and for one thing, there are very few bands that irritate me as much as New Found Glory. I just don't get the hype.

They suck.

The music is lame, the words suck, and their voices are all high pitched and whiny.

Who the hell wants to listen to that?

I'll tell you who.

Apparently, people in the universe think that they are the fucking epitome of punk. Which makes NO SENSE. At all.

So they go out and listen to the stupid band and think it gives them an edge.

You people have no edge.

Just pep.

And sparkle.

Okay. And more to the point: the used sound NOTHING like New Found Glory. Literally nothing.

Exept for the fact that they have the same general musical instruments and people sing.

Okay. The Backstreet Boys sang stuff. Does that make them like the used????????????

These people suck.

And I swear to god, if I see one more moron with paper clip bracelets and little nautical star shoelaces in black in pink on their checker-boarded chucks who listen to Good Charlotte and think Emily Strange is hardcore, I will just fucking scream.

Its so.....sad.

And it pisses me off.

But we thin it'll be over soon. People have stopped coming to school in pink stud belts. They no longer wear chucks. They took the studs off their red dickies backpacks.

If only the music would change. This is the perfect time for some lovely idiotic pop band to rise from the pink sparkles and become popular. And make people think they will give people an edge. That, apparently, is all people want.

You know: Just because we're cheerleaders doesn't mean we don't have depth. See? We're harcore. We listen to bands like Simple Plan. They are so hardcore..

This is making me tired.

So I suppose that I'll just stop.

+ + + +