THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

03-27-04 . 3:28 pm

Watching I Love the 80s because I am pathetic and can think of absolutely nothing better to do. And it seems even more pathetic because it means basically nothing to me because, hmm...let's see....Well, I am a nineties child. I remember the Spice Girls. I do not remember any of this crap.

Had to go buy clothes today for DC/NY trip. Lameness. Got a Green Day shirt though. And, who knew they actually made really nice pants that were long enough for long legged freaks like me? These things seriously drag on the ground when I walk. Its scary. I found some really nice ones that were black and green thingies (that, I believe, is a technical term, thank you very much), but it really did not seem wise considering the fact that we have to go through security every four seconds. I also was forced to get a new belt because I was forbidden to wear my unsual one because it would set off a metal detector a mile away.

Sigh.

Sorry to bore you.

I'm boring myself.

So. Now I'll actually talk about something worthwhile, instead of my petty findings and interests.

Being in my stereotypical state of boredom, I was reading the diaries of people I don't know, and I came upon yet another scandolously ignorant one. I always try to read the 'punk(fill in word/name/etc)' ones, just for a good laugh, but this one was sad. Really sad. It was...Well, put it this way: the link said "Hardcore Punk Diary". Foremost, I do not understand people's fascination with that term. "Hardcore" seems to be the new way to describe everything slightly interesting or 'different'. I give it adjective of the year.

Anyway. I looked down at her favorite music section. Admittedly, these don't show much of anything, because I think mos people just lie anyway, but I was still interested. First entry: Avril! She sooo rawks! Like her band to!

Band? She has no band. Where the fuck to people get these ideas??? She hardly even plays music!

The rest of it was just as revolting.

And...Well, so is nearly everything else I reald.

In fact, I'm pretty sure you must think I am just as revolting.

And I probably am.

Sigh.

+ + + +