THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

03-27-04 . 6:36 pm

Oh my god.

Oh my fucking god.

I have never taken such an ignornat, pointless, and.....Well. Let me just describe this little quizilla masterpeice to you:

Title: Punk?

Question 1:

Why wear a wallet chain?

a. Other people do.

b. To keep your wallet attatched to you.

c. It was shiny and looked good on you.

Question 2:

Have you ever made something out of something else?

a. Yes.

b. No.

Question 3:

What color are your chucks?

a. Red

b. Blue

c. Other

There are almost too many things so discustingly wrong with this, I hardly no where to start.

1. They made no referance to the fact that punk was a subculture and style of music, and just like every other fucker out there, just assumed it was the new 'in style'.

What the fuck is wrong with these people?????

2. Why do you wear a goddamn wallet chain???? What the fuck does that have to do with being punk??? I've seen nerds with wallet chains!

3. Have you ever made something out of something else?????? I could make a teapot out of dried toothepaste, thank you very much, and it would have absolutely nothing to do with punk in any fucking way. Wher the hell do these questions ome from?

4. What color are your chucks. Well, there's ignorance for you. As if we all didn't know that chuck taylors, while being previously rather cool, are now over-commercialized and pathetic. The cheerleaders all wear them, dammit.

I just don't get it.

Why are these people allowed to live?

What made them think they know anything about anything, let alone anything about punk??

People seem to think that getting a stud belt, lowtops, and a few fucking pins makes you the new hardcore punk on the block.

You should see these kids at school.

It makes me want to hurt them.

A lot.

More than usual, I mean.

And....It's just sad, I guess. That our peers have really sunk that low.

That are that STUPID.

LAbels, as stupid, pointless, and typically incorrect, seem even to pointless for them.

Yesterday someone asked me if anarchy was a band or something.

How do these people get by?

Is living in such blissful universes where Avril and Simple Plan play non-stop fun ???

I just don't get it.

+ + + +