THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

Saturday, Mar. 20, 2004 . 5:13 pm

I keep reading all of these diary profiles that say 'don't judge me by what I write', 'don't judge me by what bands i listen to', 'don't judge me by blah blah blah'.

Well, you know what?

If you are reading this, I invite you to judge me.

Because its probably true.

You can't understand someone until you see them mad, and that's usually what I am here.

And I think its funny. People almost seem embarassed to like the bands they do. Who cares? As long as you like them, that's what matters right? I seriously do not care if people think I am a mindless moron for liking the music I do.

I may as well be.

I've never had any real proof to tell me that I am not a mindless moron who is not destined to some low income job in the middle of nowhere, three kids, and a husband who drinks too much. Why wouldn't I really? I mean its sort of pathetic to think that I will ever amount to anything when I can't even pass phys ed. Really. I will probably be completely miserable for the rest of my life because I was such a fuck up right now.

As you can see, I have high hopes.

But I really don't care. Apathy suits me.

And right now I am a complete mindless idiot who had opinions that are always wrong and can't do anything right. I don't know what I'm talking about and I welcome you to judge me for it.

Because I am what you think.

Trust me.

Kids like me have no depth.

And that;s great.

+ + + +