THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

2004-03-19 . 11:23 p.m.

Erg. (Is that a word...or whatever things like that are?).

Was just forced to see Confessions of a Teenage whatever with my sister and Alix. How completely idiotic can you make one movie??? It was pathetic....

So now I am sitting here listening to War on Errorism by NOFX. Which I like. A lot. Anyway, mom and I just fought again because that apperantly is all we do now. She insists that I have the whole rest of my life to dye my hair.

Yeah, true. But do I have the rest of my life to be in highschool? (Hope not). And I absolutely refuse to even set foot inside an upper education institution with my fucking hair which is so not even a color. Its like a mix of like five different ones. And not in a good way. In an ugly stupid kinda blond kinda caramel kinda brown way that comes off really badly.

ugh. This is making my brain hurt. She keeps treating me like I am a complete moron too. And I kinda am but most people are nice enough not to treat me that way.

But she did say I could go to Union War Surplus and buy more "dark clothing". Hopefully they still have the very attractive Anarchy shirt. She was gonna get it but "wasn't sure I even knew what that was".

Um, hi. Mom. Yes, I am very slow and forgot how to do long division the other day, but I of all people know what Anarchy is.

And unlike the idiots at my school who, when asked, would most likely say that anarchy is 'a cute brand of shoes they like sell at like Hot Topic. They so ~~rawk~~". But, as I told my dad, I doubt most people at my school who claim to be 'punk' could even SPELL anarchy so that really ends that.

On that note, today I was called a goth once, a punk twice, and a gothic punker once. Oh yeah, emo too.

But I yelled at them because I was listening to NOFX and wearing black hightops and right. Sooo emo.

This is really getting unbarable. God forbid one day should go by that people would not try to label me. It frustrated Susan who was the one who said "So you're like a gothic punker, right?". She wanted to know exactly what I was.

Why do people still think that to understand someone, you have to be able to pin them down, dissect them, and stick a big fucking label on them. I don't get it. Are people so stupid that they think that what you wear/ listen to determines exactly eho you are.

Oh yeah, yes. Yes they are that stupid.

This is driving me crazy. I hate everyone. Everyone who says they are what they arem't and still don't get that I am allowed to wear lotsa black, chucks, and listen to Green Day/Rancid/Reel Big Fish/NOFX.

Which is basically everyone, so hell- I just hate all of you.

+ + + +