THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

2004-03-17 . 5:02 p.m.

I really do hate my sister.

She just walked in. The Ataris are playing. THE ATARIS! The goddamn Ataris who have 100% nothing wrong with them. Especially "In This Diary" (which was on when she came in). And she comes up and goes "Your music...Sucks."

And then leaves.

My music.

Sucks.

Says a girl

Who likes Hilary Duff.

Hilary fucking Duff.

And my music sucks?

Just because my music is good and has meaning and I don't want to be a cheerleader, does that make it right for her to treat me that way.

I should treat her like the freak she is.

But I don't.

You would never know we were related. Seriously. She's all peppy and social and has a crappy taste in music. And everyone likes her.

Hey, let's ignore the individual who is a failure but at least can think for herself and focus on the ditzy prep who is gonna cheer next year.

Woo-hoo. That makes sense.

Ha.

Ha.

Ha.

I so do not understand people.

....

I need to get this album too....Reel Big Fish, in case you were wondering. Which you probably weren't.

Anyway. Back to *HER*. I still don't get it.

The girl is a complete hypocondriac and had to go home early today because of "chest pains" (she probably made it up). She goes to the nurse every fucking day. I haven't been to the nurse since fifth grade. And that's saying something.

And she's mean. Like a lot.

And not just sarcastic like I am. She means what she says.

How did I end up with a sister like her?

I'm pretty sure some sisters get along. Alix and Niki do. They get a long great.

WHY COULDN'T WE BE LIKE THAT???

Why couldn't my sister and I be able to sit in the same room together withour throwing someting at each other or her coming up and slapping me for something I didn't do.

Whatever.

In.....Four years, I can move away and never see or speak to her again until I'm thirty.

That'll be good.

+ + + +