THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

2004-03-11 . 3:01 p.m.

Sigh.

Was very funny today. We got out at noon (stupid school- THEY JUST SHOULD HAVE CANCELLED- what's the point of having twenty minute classes except to assign homework??) so dad took me to lunch at Pacific Diner {habitually filled with ancient people}. We were talking and I said that I needed to go to borders to get some CDs. He asked me what they were (Rancid, Dropkick Murphys, The Used, Mest....) and just said "Well, I hope you keep your ears open and listen to lots of *other* kinds of music."

So, obviously I askd him what was wrong with what I listened to, and he didn't answer (obviously he hates all of it- HAHAHA!!! It's not like he hears it all the time anyway- I never play anything when anyone else is in the room). Just because his music is frightening (and not in a good way) does not mean that I should not listen to what I do. And it's not like songs about murder and stuff. Most of it.....So it's not like its putting (very) bad images and thoughts into my head. Whatever. Just gives me more incentive to listen to it anyway. If they don't like it, I must make a point to listen to it constantly. That will be fun.

Quote of the Day:

"Oh crap, she has a rock. We didn't use rocks!!!"--Jordan

+ + + +