THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

2004-03-06 . 5:49 p.m.

Lalalala....

Fucked up day. just sat on my ass. "Babysitting" (ha-ha-ha It's called peacefully existing in different rooms) my sister.

Listening to MxPx on internet radio. Spent most of time on computer listening to new music and looking at clothes (found coolest Atticus sweatshirt that I must make Mom get as it as it comes out....Has the crow on it...Maybe Tiffany will finally stop telling me I need to stop wearing sweatshirts that everyone else has because I'm not like anyone else and I'm way past my Young & The Hopeless phase anyway.....Whatever. The GC sweatshirt is kinda cool.....But very seventh grade girl....)

I like Mest (listening to them now)....Perhaps I shall add their album to my list of need to buys. But I only have enough money for three at the moment and as I never get paid for "babysiting" the next time I will probably get money is.....Wait. Never. Well, maybe when I go to DC. You watch, I will go and only buy music and not any souveniers like everyone else and then mom wil be mad cuz I could have just bought those here. Hello? I so could not have- as you ditched the whole 'allowance' thing.

You know what's sad??? I've bought the albums that most of these songs come from within the last month that they are playing on the radio. Not even month. WEEK. I have gotten five CDs this week and they are playing songs from all of them. A month ago, I hardly knew who these bands are. I take things too fast. Too many risks.

I love risks.

Life is fun that way...."Fat Lip" by Sum 41 (One of their only really good songs). I think its so funny. Last...month. I would have adored Sum41. At the moment I find them slightly irritating. They sound like everyone else....But I like everyone else more. They are kind of.....Oh, I don't know. They confuse me. they aren't bad. Very Simple Plan (or vice versa- Simple Plan is very like them). Nothing really original. Like they were trying really hard to be someone else.

Saves the Day. Autopilot Off. Story of the Year. The MovieLife. The Get Up Kids. Riddlin Kids. Army of Me. Gob. Brodie. Yellowcard (love them).

It's all good. Though I'm not a huge Get Up Kids fan...They really don't appeal to me very much.

See? what have I turned myself into? And why so fast? Why did this never matter as much before? Why do I find it irritating to have the same CD in my stereo for more than three days (excluding finch and MxPx) without anything new??? Are other people like this?

It just seems boring to listen to the same thing when there is so mush more out there. That's my theory. yeah, must buy Mest CD (and Dropkisck Murphys, old AFI, and Rancid...blah blah blah.....).

I am so bored. Was looking at LoserKids.com for...forever. And was on Ruth's roleplaying site. I'm a medieval punk who is a proffessional theif hired to kill the Queen. Fun~~.

It sucked, yesterday when I got the new hightops, they had the coolest vans (and I don't usually like vans but these were guys shoes so they were okay....) but they didn't make them in my size. Was also looking at a nice pair of docs. We were gonna get some other shoes too cuz I have what....three pairs of shoes? All Chucks. Four if you count the Old School Vans I got last year which are currently in my phys ed locker and covered in lovely sharpie drawings. People at school are so intensely stupid. They constantly ask me if I bought my shoes that way. Hello? I just colored on my shoes cuz they were ugly and its all coming off anyway. And a lot of people buy shoes with checkerboards, flowers, eyeballs, stars, horizontal stipes, and polka dots on them. Riiiiiiiiight. Just cuz vans put out a stupid new pair of shoes with checkerboards already on there so avril wannabes wouldn't have to draw on their shiny new black chucks with pink shoelaces so they can be "original". And by being "original" they are conforming and thus nothing makes sense and nothing is different. those who are and were different just look like they are following the crowd and those who aren't different are trying to be like those few who are and consequently aren't. So nothing is different. At all.

Which sucks if you think about it.

And we got this far by talking about shoes.

I'm sorry. People at my dumb ass school fail to realize these things so discussing them is absolutely pointless. the farthest we ever get is labels. And how they are intensely fucked up.

It is kinda funny though- that no one can label me. They don't know where to start. Either that or they get it very wrong. Like I care. I don't want to associate myelf with Label-ers to wtf do I care what they think. My life revolves around whatever music I can get my hands on. And at the moment that's about it. Not much else. not school. Don't care about school. All I do is think about music so its semi pointless anyway. And very boring. No chaos to cause. And no one understands. My friends are either preps, drama geeks, or what they like to call 'goths'. Nice people but come on. They bore the hell out of me. I just do not care. And the people one would think I have things in common with, I don't because they are all jerk Jasmine worshipers. Don't get me wrong- some of them are really nice, but only without their friends. Like I can talk to Kendall or Johnny or Vince (if I ever say him) or the rest of them if the rest of them (ooo repetition) weren't there.

Ugh. More Sum 41. No... Song. Must be from third album. Shit. the one album I don't own has the good songs??? All Killer No Filler is alright. Half Hour of Power sucked though. Too choppy without substanance. Did I spell that right?

You know, I have homework to do...Its saturday though dammit. I hate homework over the weekends. {another fab reason NOT to go to san pedro high....their homework pile is gargantuan....}....

I gotta go. Well, no I don't.

But I'm going to.

So there.

+ + + +