THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

2004-02-24 . 8:18 p.m.

I'm thirsty. Sorry. I'm getting that weird apprehensive feeling every time I go home or go to school. It's so unpleasent. And I was pretty sure I had gotten rid of it, but it's back.

I had physical therapy this morning. It *sucked*. A lot. My therapist is really freaky. He acts kinda like one of those sad people who are always our subtitute teachers who try to act all cool like they really know what's going on, but only end up looking pathetic. One time our sub told us he was from the ghetto of Rancho Palos Verdes. It did not go over well. I felt really sorry for him. but he was an idiot so not as much as I could have. Anyway, back on subject.

Physical therapy. First, they made me change out of my dickies into these gross shorts because they actually wanted to SEE my knees. Go figure. I tried to tell them that I was against shorts and wouldn't wear them because I felt that long pants were perfectly acceptably. They, however, did not care- just told me to open the door when I was done changing. Sigh. Then the therapist (I think his name is John [?]) made me do like ten thousand minutes on a stationary bike. That sucked- do you know how little padding those things have??? My ass is still sore. and then we did a series of completely stupid (and painful) exersises that involved putting lots of weights on my ankles. Then the worst part- freaky sad man (a.k.a posibly John) put these weird buzzing electric thingies on my bare knees and gigantic ice things that left my knees all red and raw.

But then I got a donut after and a pass out of phys. ed. Not so bad, i suppose.

The rest of the day was ok. Vince was here (thank God). Got to watch him run his mile. I just stood in the center of the track with Erin as Mr. Crouch's class ran laps around us. hee, hee, hee. Fun. His hair was all in his face and looking really cute. Whatever. I'm obsessing. Big surprise.

I got lots of idiotic Nightmare Before Christmas comments today. But, then again, I did have Jack Skellington shoelaces, watch, and a sweatshirt with a big Jack face on it. So maybe I deserved it. Maybe.

I must go. I don't have anything better to do so obviously I must go (sarcasm).

+ + + +