THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-10-05 . 12:26 am

Argh.

Is it wrong to have an incredibly strong desire for the mediocrity of average teenage life?

It just seems like everyone and their mother is all on about all of their stupid problems all the fucking time now.

And it makes me wonder why people do things that are THAT stupid.

And then act all surprised when I give them the 'duh' answer.

I mean, I find it impossible to fathom why you would talk to someone you didn't like, someone who you knew didn't like you either.

I don't know at could seduce you into thingking that highschool romances will ever or should ever last anywhere past graduation day.

I don't know why people think that they're invincible.

I don't know why people think that they have to do things because its been done before.

I don't know how everyone gets off thinking that everybody's against them. I don't know how people can manage to act the way they do.

And i don't know why I don't.

I don't know why I'm not the same.

And most days, I'd really, really like to be.

+ + + +