THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

05-05-05 . 4:06 pm

THIS IS GONNA BE A LONG WORDY ENTRY

So I'm gonna sit down and write all this shit out instead of playing guitar like I'd rather do.

...Well, okay, so I'll probably do both.

ANYWAY. Here's the story, and I'll give you the background first. So me and my friends Ashley, Jordan, Becca, and Lisa have this notebook right, and we used to just write stuff to each other in it. Nothing bad or anything. Just usually drama stuff because that's the kind of people we are. Nothing bad at all.

Until Tuesday.

We were all sitting in drama being stupid (we're special that way), and Jordan and Ashely start making this list of people they dislike (*ahem*..."hate"). And, you know, it was all in good fun.

Because we're not mean people.

But anyway.

So the next class is religion.

Jordan (who the notebook belongs to) went to religion with me and we only sit a few seats away. Now, I sit next to this chick Taryn. (She's the one who loves Simple Plan and has both "punk rock!!!" and "limp bizkit" on her shiny black jansport). And she, Taryn, was on the list. She was like #3 or something. (Cause she's irritating)

Moving on....So Ina, who's pretty cool in an Asian kinda way. And she's written in the notebook before, so Jordan passed it to her...

And Taryn saw it.

And thought it was a hitlist.

~NEXT CLASS~

Jordan and I are in English together and she gets a note from the dean saying she has to bring the notebook with her to the office. Jordan returns very, very pissed off. I don't ask and tell her to email me.

~NEXT (AND LAST) CLASS OF THE DAY~

Somebody (we still don't know who) TOOK THE NOTEBOOK OUT OF JORDAN'S backpack. And steals it.

NEXT DAY: WEDNSDAY

.::All hell breaks loose::.

So here's the downside to all girl's school right. In the matter of forty five minutes the whole class can know everything about what

a.) Could have happened
b.) Might have happened
c.) Didn't happen.

So besides the whole not being looked in the hallways, not being spoken to, and hearing non stop whispering.

Here are the versions of the stories we heard:
1.) Jordan wanted to kill Taryn
2.) Jordan wanted to kill Cara (who wasn't on the list..But we did say we wanted to rip out her highlights in the book...They're really bad. It would be charity)
3.) I wanted to kill people.
4.) We had been writing a hate list all year.
5.) Frenchie wanted to kill Jordan (????????????????)
6.) We were all crazy.

And, you know, what? That's fucking ridiculous. All of it. It got to the point where girls would come up and be all "Lizz...Like, are we cool? I mean do you hate me?" So I would just end up telling them "Don't fucking give me that B.S. I know what you're talking about but, sadly, you fucking don't." And walk away.

So here's what we did. We went to the dean BY OURSELVES without being summoned and not to clear our names, but to tell her what the hell was going on.

And we did.

And you know how it turned out.

We:
a.) Are not in trouble.
b.) Have had our privacy violated.
c.) Are "really, really good friends" (To Jordan-- They didn;'t let her in school that day for her own safety)
d.) Have "incredible integrity"

And, you know, even with the whole class talking shit behind our backs, we were the ones who won there. We WON that situation because we did was was the right thing to do.

So now I have one of the popular girls working as a "secret agent" for us. Kristina*hearts; She's in with the popular girls but completely fabulous. She's gonna help us.

Quotes of the Day:
(Sees Me and Lisa)
"Oh God, look there are two of them in our class..."

(Walks in, sees me and Becca)
"Fuck...MISS WITZ. WHO DO I SEE IF I FEEL THREATENED??"

(Sits down in front of Ashely)
"God, Taryn, I just feel like ripping out my highlights.

~TODAY~

We got to school, hid in Ms. Witz's room (and got yelled at for being "so damn stupid") and got called to meet with the dean and the two counslers.

And we go, and here's the thing. We knew we weren't in trouble and that we had made a mistake. That everything we did was done in innocence.

So they talk to us. Tell us they admire us.

Also tell us that parents were calling the school. And people thought it was a Slam Book and were all freaked out...

Anyway.

So it wasn't that bad of a day. Actually, most girls had forgotten about it. Which is kind of ironic considering that yesterday they thought they were going to be killed....

Everybody except Cara and Taryn that is.

They decided we were lesbians.

So when they were walking in the hallway and saw us in Witz's room during lunch, we all started making out. Seriously. It was pretty funny.

And tomorrow we're having a class meeting and the five of us are meeting with five girls who NEED to be spoken with. (With the dean there...).

Who knows. I've still got my friends.

MORAL OF THE STORY:

DON'T EVER PUT THINGS ON PAPER.

EVER.

P.S. Happy Cinco De Mayo from "More Mexican than Mexico" Los Angeles.


+ + + +