THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

11-29-04 . 3:56 pm

This is from somewhere else. I don't know why I'm putting it in here, except that I haven't had a good rant in awhile.

I'm not quite sure when exactly I turned into a raging feminist. This appears to be proof, however.

....Well. No. I'm not a feminist- because I don't support feminisim. When you're pulling for equality, don't put yourselves above men. That's called Hy-Poc-Ri-Sy.

Anyway, so here goes. It's not very well written.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
And here's why I don't feel the need to assimilate:

I don't feel the need to only associate with other 'greaser', 'psycho', or 'punk rock' types, and there's a reason for that.

People, I've found, are still going to be people, no matter how they dress, what msuic they listen to, or who they say they are. Assholes are going to be assholes; nice kids are gonna be nice. There's no label you can slap on that's going to change that.

I've met cheerleaders who were better, more understanding people than the ones I was being labeled with. And sometimes, people being mean to you your whole life has and affect on you- the persecuted are often the most welcoming.

But, I didn't come to talk about that. I wanted to talk about these goddamn rockabilly girls, and what their fucking problem is.

You were not meant to be trophy wives.

Sometimes I get the vibe that these chicks see their responsibilities in life to be looking cute on the arm of their greaser boyfriend. To pose with the hotrod, to immitate Betty Page just to make their men happy. To like the music so they'll fit in. Wear the clothes, get the hair, be cute, be sweet.

Strength in charachter is being undervalued, and 'a look' is setting these kids back about sixty years. Don't slap 'dominatrix' on yourself, when really you're nothing without someone standing in front of you.

Stand for your fucking self, you worthless blondes.

Look at your 'idol'. Do you think she was the one gushing about how in love she was with her boyfriend and how hot he was?

Hypocrisy is a worldwide language. I'll swear it.

You can't go anywhere without it. The ones trying to stand out, are always depserate to fit in.

Fuck that, and fuck you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Anyway, so today, right?

Nothing with a capitol N.

Though someone did sodomize my backpack...Yeah, talk about long stories.

So, yee-haw. Leave me notes. (Yes, I'm putting in a link...right now)

Stay Sick, Stay Strong, Stay Psycho- Double Z.

+ + + +