THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

11-28-04 . 11:51 am

God, I have a headache.

I need to pick a favorite band that can actually keep a solid lineup without changing every three or so years.

Yeah, that's right.

About six months into touring for their third album, Tiger Army has YET ANOTHER entirely new lineup.

We're back to "Nick13... and those other guys" again.

Drives me crazy. Love them, or him rather, as I do- it's getting old. What are we at now? Third- No, fourth bassist, fifth drummer? If Geoff Kresge hadn't joined The HorrorPops, I would be really, genuinely sad. But I'm not- just irritated.

Anyway, that was my news of the day. Not that, you know, it matters to anyone else.

Well, whatever.

I painted my white fingernails (I've had the same white black black white black on one hand and then white black white white black on the other for the past six months- I'm a creature of habit; it looks cool) with red candy cane stripes yesterday.

So either I'm feeling bizarrely festive, or I've been listening to WAY too much Horrorpops.

Probably both, now I think about it...

And, OHMYGOD. I talked...to a boy yesterday.

Of course, I don't actually know who he was or anything, but that's really the joy of MySpace isn't it?

So, yeah. I had an hour long conversation with this kid. It was mostly about poisoning people with lighter fluid and Demented Are Go!, but, hey, give me break.

Macabre fascinations don't stop when it comes to guys.


ANYWAY. Leave me a note. Or something.

I miss everyone and demand to talk to you.

+ + + +