THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-02-04 . 4:07 pm

So, Elizabeth, what did you learn today?

EGG, CHICKEN, DINOSAUR, ULTRAMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My teacher told me to say that.

Because that IS what we learned in his class. We also practiced counting to eight. It was particularly challenging for my peers.

Also- BEST FUCKING ALGEBRA CLASS EVER.

My teacher just sat there and talked about her favorite band...the whole hour.

We just sat there. It was awesome.

Why can't ALL algenbra classes work that way?

Latin was evil. I swear in nominae Patis that my teacher is nine hundred thousand years old.

I'll edit in my homework for today. It's in my binder thing right now.

So, yeah. That was it.

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

"If my lipstick lasts five minutes, fine. If it lasts five hours, fine. I'm not going to carry it around so it can melt in my purse and mess up my calculator....THERE ARE NO HISPANIC MEN IN THE MATH DEPARTMENT!!!"--Ms. Pallwitz, Algebra

+ + + +