THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

09-01-04 . 6:43 pm

Day 3 Emo High.

Funny how quickly school becomes a cesspit of boredom and exhaustion.

Well. Actually it's not like it's surprising. The same thing has been happening ever year.

Did anything interesting happen today, you ask?

No.

But, here. Here is part of my Latin homework. It's super easy:

Roma est in Italia. Italia est in Europa. Brittania est in Europa. Brittania est insula. Italia non est insula. Italia paene est insula. Italia paeninsula est. Sicilia et Sardinia sunt insulae. Insulae in aqua sunt. Australia insul est, sed Asia non est insula.

Sunt viae et silvae in paeninsula. Viae et silvae et paeninsula in Europa sunt. Italia et Graecia et Hispania paeninsulae sunt. Roma non in Graecia sed in Italia est. Est Graecia in Europa?

Est Aqua in Antartica, sed non sunt silvae Antartica. Silvae in Africa sunt. Est America insula?

So there you go. Geography for third graders.

Only in a stupid dead language where the actual order of the words doesn't matter. And everything has a gender, but there's no rule for it, so you just have to memorize everything. And since the vocabulary is limited, every word can mean about ten hundred different things.

Other than that.....

Oh yeah. I made a friend.

I know, I know. I'm fabulous. You must all be so proud.

Her name is Angeline and she's as cynical and antisocial as I am. It's fun. She's also in my Latin class.

We had fun inhaling the dry erase marker smells (they were scented- black was mint chocolate and it was awesome...Only I didn't know they were scented so I just thought that someone nearby must have been eating jello...Cause that's totally what red smelled like...) when we were supposed to be writing down the nomnitivem genitive, dative, accustive, and ablative forms of the word 'forest'.

This whole religion thing...It's so funny. Religious knowledge sticks to me like glue.

Today in class I answered like every question...And none of the stupid Catholic girls had a clue what was going on.

Haven't they been studying this for their WHOLE LIVES????

Fucking idiots, I swear.

We had to take notes on a chapter of the book called "The Bible: A Love Letter From God".

It took a lot to keep a straight face.

It's a bullshit book though. They don't tell you what happened historically. They tell you how they want you to beleive it.

So, yeah. That's it.

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

"Did you ever want to be a teenager from outer space and kill 99% of the human race?"- Koefte from Mad Sin.

Yes, Koefte. Yes, yes, I have.

I wish I didn't know what he was referencing.

Oh well. You don't.

Ha.

Unless...You are familiar with The Meteors....And no one ever is....So, no.

Ha. Again.

I win.

+ + + +