THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

08-31-04 . 4:03 pm

Day 2: Emo High.

Yeah, yeah. Second day. Big fucking woo-hoo.

Our schedules changed today. Because it's a Catholic school and their whole mission in life is to overcomlicate EVERYTHING.

So instead of having our schedule go Block A, Block B, Block C, Block D, Block E, Block F, our schedule went D, E, F, A, B, C.

AND IT CHANGES AGAIN TOMORROW????

Why, I ask you, is that even slightly necessary? WHY?

But, hey. Everything went okay.

Stupid bitch GapGirl stared at me all day. Really openly too. Like in the way where as you walk past someone you keep looking at them as you walk away and thus run into other people.

It was funny.

I'm beginning to get the feeling she's just remarkably idiotic.

Other than that...Not a whole lot happened.

I learned something in Latin today!

Cicilia et Sardinia sundt insulae!

Which, really is just stating the blatantly obvious because I doubt that any of us really thought that either Cicilia or Sardinia were socks hand made by ebola monkeys. (Hee hee...Ebola Monkeys...)

Oh, and hey. In Health today we had to stand up in front of the class and read off a card we had written. It was just supposed to say the things we liked.

I was the only one who got applause.

Which is funny.

Because it's nothing that deserved applause.

But considering went something like this:

My name is Lizz- I came from Dodson Middle School. I like psychobilly, the double bass, tin lunchboxes, bowling shirts, cat ears, the 50's, Tim Burton, plastic jewelry, double sided tape, nice people, ugly postcards, stripey socks, and good metaphores.

(all said in one breath because I have the lung capacity of a small village)

And everyone else's was something to the likelihood of this:

Um...I'm like Je-ni-fer...And I like....Shopping....And uh boys...And like...Rap and Hip hop....And I uh like hanging out like with my friends...

It still seems harldy anything worth anything.

But I got a lot of interesting conversations out of it.

So there you who said I had no social skills.

HA FUCKING HA.

God, I'm really just rambling now.

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

"I mean, they're numbers...Only little...And they float. How queer is THAT?"-- Ms. Pallwitz, my algebra teacher talking about exponents.

******

Here are lyrics to my song of the day.

I don't know why.

But here they are. You should go listen to the song- here.

********************************

Communication Breakdown by Mad Sin

communication breakdown

see us standing on the other side

communication breakdown

our heads up high- united for the fight

well i don't want lobotomy, i don't need no therapy-

you won't take it, can't take it away

no, you won't change my point of view

cause i can see through you

you can't hide it, can't hide it away

this is a malfunction of society

but i don't like you and i know you hate me

well through the streets i hear the call

our rise is gonna be your fall

we stand as one back against the wall

let's bop til you fuckin drop

your reign has got to stop

and we'll blow you up, blow you away

working class sickos, psychobilly banditos

punkrockin chickas let's pull the triggers

+ + + +