THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

08-21-04 . 5:55 pm

Oh god. Home, home, home.

I'm exhausted.

Hardly surprising, however.

Camp is always such a weird experience. I mean, these are people who I've had to LIVE with for weeks at a time over a time space of five years. It's weird to see everyone growing up.

Awww....I sound so self reflective emo child.

How revolting.

Anyway-ness. So, yeah, it was really fun. I got to spend forever and a half with my friend Amy who I haven't seen in what knows how long, which was awesome because she's super funny. You guys would like her.

And riding and everything was fun because I spent basically all day with Mr. Uber Cowboy, Randy, who's also funny...In a less obvious way.....

And I had a nice counsler, and a nice horse, and the food didn't suck blah blah blah. All good and merry.

Oh yeah...You know, except for the fact that my foot is very obviously completely (well, not completely...But still....) BROKEN.

Yeah, that's right.

I broke my goddamn foot.

And I've been walking around on it since Wendsday morning.

And this is so not me overreacting. I swear to god. If it was swollen any larger, it would be a swim flipper.

And then there's always the intense bruising and red welts all across the top.

For god's sake. I'm in fucking PAIN here.

And I have been for three DAYS.

And do you know WHY?

Because the nurse there is a COMPLETELY INCOMPITENT FUCKTARD WHO CAN'T EVEN TAKE OUT A GODDAMN SPLINTER.

But, no, I'm not bitter. Oh no.

Just because I can't even get my shoe on with out compeletely unlacing it and it hurts to put any weight on it.

That totally doesn't mean that, god forbid, anything is wrong.

Seriously. The motherfucker didn't even touch my foot. She asked if the bruises were just dirt.

YEAH, BLUE AND PURPLE DIRT YOU USELESS MORON.

So do you know what her remedy was?

She gave me ice...And Advil....Oh yes. And licorice.

Cause it's a scientific fact that licorice heals all fractures, you know.

God...I hate bitching like this. And I'm really not going for sympathy whore.

It wasn't even anyone's fault or anything that I got hurt. (Though I'd love to have someone to blame)

See, what happened was, I was picking out the hoof of this horse Ginger. And she spooked at something and put her foot down really hard.

...On MY foot.....

And I wasn't wearing boots because I never do. Because riding boots are ugly. They are.

Yeah, that's totally the chick in me shining through to full effect.

But really. They are so completely unattractive it's emotionally painful to put them on.

Only now it's physically painful because I didn't.

Ha ha ha.

I-ro-ny.

So I guess I'll just update later. This was such a fucking lame entry. It seriously was.

Fuck broken bones.

Fuck, fuck, fuck.

And ow.

Ow, ow, ow.

+ + + +