THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

07-18-04 . 11:18 am

Aren't some days just like shaving with a dull razorblade?

But, hey, I finished dying my hair.

It's, uh, really quite day-glo. I pity those who shall have to see it in full sun light.

But pink is really good on me. Better than purple I think. And definitely better than blue, which I hated.

It does look kinda funny though. Because it's all uneven. And since I was only doing the ends, I just put my hair into ponytails and dyed them that way. But I had a tube of dye (like a big messy hot pink crayon), so I just sort of applied it as I felt necessary.

So, yeah. It's like seven inches in some places. And three on others.

I like it.

So. Besides my fascinating exploits with pink hairdye, my day promises to be dull, with the exception of the possibilty of a new CD this afternoon.

Because my mom is actually willing to help in my relentless pursuit of the ew Tiger Army CD. (Plus, I have to go to the bookstore to go get the rest of my summer reading list).

Uhhhh....Oh- the down side. I'm being forced to go see the new Hilary Whatver-the-fuck movie with my sister. She's obsessive.

Kinda like me....But her obsessions are so boring.

Uhhhhh.....So that's kinda hit.

Another day of bowling shirts, Never Mind the Bollocks, and Elvis Presley.

Life is good.

+ + + +