THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

07-15-04 . 6:51 pm

Do you know how I could tell it was a revoltingly dull day today?

No? Well...Here's a comprehensive list. (Cause I'm a list-whore like that).

1. I listened to II. Power of Moonlight twelve times...and am listening to it right now...

2. I also listened to all of the Distillers albums...in order.

3. And I listened to the song "Human Fly" by the Cramps about twenty times because I could.

4. I cleaned my closet.

5. I did a big beautiful Tiger Army-inspired tattoo drawing using color pencils and water color on poster paper.

6. I then hung it up on my wall to help with my irrational hatred of blank wall space.

7. I spent an hour and a half looking for pictures of Davey Havok in the mid nineties. (Cause he was way hot then...and definitely NOT now). To absolutely no avail.

8. I mentioned satan in every conversation I had.

9. I designed three t-shirts that say "Psychobilly" on them. They are beautious.

10. They shall soon be mine, as my mom teaches screen printing. You are all horribly jealous.

11. I did many, many searches on Find a Grave.com. The link is on my extras page. It is very amusing.

12. I wore saddle shoes and a bowling shirt and a necklace with little bowling pins on it. My dad said I looked like a golfer. I deeply resented that.

13. I painted my fingernails hot pink. And then put black stripes on them. Cause like, you know, pink and like black are like soooooooo in right now.

14. I played with my magic eight ball.

15. I designed a coffin for myself.

16. I wrapped up a potato with ribbon as a gift. No lie. There's even a card to go with it.

17. I tried to see how many different ways in which one can wear a black bandana in one's hair. (There aren't a lot).

18. I picked up all the change and safety pins from my bedroom floor.

19. I had a peice of bread with peanut butter on it and a diet coke for lunch.

20. I'm typing this. That's how bored I am.

Sigh.

You know, when I say that I hate everything....

I mean it.

Well....Everything except my friends and music...

Though I hate most music....

Just not my own...

Oh nevermind.

I think I'm just gonna go look for more Davey Havok and/or Nick 13 pictures.

If I'm lucky...I'll find one with both...

Gee. That would just be the candle on my grey birthday cake.

+ + + +