THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

04-19-04 . 10:42 pm

We just re-dyed my hair. ((for those of you who didn't know....which is robably very few....it's bright screaming magenta at the bottom)).

And let me tell you, my hair gets really dark when it's wet okay. My hair is like an almost blonde almost brown kind of coppery color and when it gets wet its basically black. And the bottom of my hair right now is screaming purple. And my hair is soaking wet.

So...those few who actually have to see me on a daily basis shall just have to deal with whatever strange day-glo hair color I come to school with tomorrow.

I had to sit there for....ever. Really. We let it sit there extra long (probable explanation for rather outragous color at present) because usually it doesn't stay very long in my stupid hair. And while I did I read like three magazines about tattoos.

Do you know who those belonged to?

My mother.

How creepy is that???

When neither of your parents actually have tatoos or listen to any worthwhile music....for the most part...we still always have tattoo magazines at my house. I guess they're for my mom's classes....but still. It's kinda funny.

Magazine rack: Martha Stewart Montly, Horse Illustrated, Communication Arts, and the latest tattoo magazine. What the fuck does that say about us as a strange demented family.

Found the coolest shirt though. So awesome. It has these clear sleeve things with tattoo pictures on them so it looks like you got your ful arms done. And you can't tell unless your really close.

And my mom pointed them out. And suggested we get some.

Honestly, you'd think they wanted me to be a freak of nature. Most parents don't let their daughters sit in the kitchen dying their hair purple and reading tattoo magazines.

What happened to the whole parents repressing your artistic freedom thing??? Is this what I get for having artist parents?? But they were both weird hippie children who got arrested in protests etc.

But still. I suppose I should feel lucky, right? Because my parents are (possibly) very cool.

But it just feels wrong.

It takes all the pleasure out of rebellion.

It actually makes it rather dull.

Sigh.

Nothing is ever as good as it seems.

Quote of the day"

"Excuse me while I go shove some cotton up my vagina.".

Thank you, Amanda. You are a fucking happy pony dammit.

+ + + +