THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

2004-03-07 . 10:28 p.m.

"I'm honest, but dumb too."--Jordan

Ughhhhhhhhhhh.............Back in black hole of lack of new music...........which sucks. Though I've found that Flogging Molly, MxPx, and Finch really never get old (unlike Linkin Park and Sum 41 where I listened to them like once and then was done). I have a headache right over my eyes. And the top of my left hand says "I AM SPECIAL" in big blue letters. Hmmmm....I must have written that today during rehearsal. Can't remember exactly. Oh, god. This is painful. It like hurts to move my eyes. And as I am writing this from my idiotic computer I can't listen to internet radio where they play "Rooftops" by Mest and "Well Ajusted" by MxPx like every twenty minutes.

Which is good cuz those songs are awesome. It persuaded me to like Mest. A lot.

Heard the best song that Bad Religion and Rancid did together but I forgot what it was called.....I can't decide which Rancid album to but....So I suppose I'll just get whatever one I find first. That works. Though while I was looking at the music section on loserkids.com (great name.....), I saw a really great compilation put together by Atticus that I fear I shall have to buy because it has an unreleased song by Finch, and as I worship them, it seems necessary to own it. Maybe I can ask mom for it when I get the Atticus sweatshirt (so, so cool....can't wait...hopefully I'll get it before DC, though knowing my luck it'll come the day after I leave because life just sucks like that).

Can you tell that I have some where morphed my brain from something fully functional into what appears to have no other functions that in-head stereo player (see?? I can't even write sentances that make sense anymore!!!!!! Just babble about music!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't even READ music, goddamnit. The only instrument I ever knew how to play was the auto harp and dad was supposed to let me take bass, but did he??? No. No he did not. Because, instead of buying me CD for my birthaday, he was gonna get me a bass, and an amp. WHICH WOULD HAVE RULED. But mom was all like 'Yeah and then you can join a punk garage band called 'the high school dropouts'. So he didn't. Not that I don't like the Blink 182 CD or anything, just taking lessons to aquire an actual skill that would help me in the future {okay, haven't really figured out with what, but you get my point, right???}. So here I am. I can't play bass- the only instrument I have any interest in- and all I have is a list of CDs I wish I owned. Alix gets to take guitar. WHY CAN'T I TAKE BASS???????? I DON'T UNDERSTAND? IS IT BECAUSE MY MOTHER HATES MUSICIANS AND WOULD RATHER I BE A STUPID PREP??? {admittedly, Alix isn't allowed to even play an electric guitar until she's 18, just acoustic- but I can't play an acoustic bass. When do you EVER need an acoustic bass? WHEN? Tell me.})

This is pathetic. I am ranting. And I don't even do it coherantly. Just with lots of capitilization and run-on sentance.

Damn it. Life sucks.

+ + + +