THOSE WHO SUFFER LOVE

2004-02-27 . 8:49 p.m.

Sigh. Just got back from callbacks for Welch. It went really well (which is aweful because I don't want the part). First of all, i did the scene better than I had ever did it (twice cuz Zim needed a partner), but then they asked me to do ANOTHER scene. They just had me do a stupid cold reading. And I was really good. Which sucks. I talked to Amanda afterwards and she said that all the judges were nodding their heads and whispering while I was going too {she was sitting behind Ms. Ortiz}. I'm so sad. And happy at the same time.

Oh, it was too funny. We (Amanda and I) were talking to these two preppy seventh grade girls and we totally scared them away. I was (am) wearing black pants, black on black chucks with skull laces, a bowling shirt that said "Nomads Traveling Singles" on it and had the name "Marylin" on it, skull stretchy bracelets, big plastic rings, and my huge leather NMB4Xmas watch. She has like four pounds of black eye makeup, a skimpy black sweater, and super super low camo pants with red hightops. So we looked kinda *different* to start off with. And I had my headphones on playing Flogging Molly really loud. So we started talking about how Amanda was gonna go to Ozzfest and how, last year, she went and caught Marilyn Manson's water bottle with all his black lipstick on it and then she drank out of it. You should have seen their faces. It was two funny. They were all like "Ohmigawd. I so bet you got some creepy disease. I would ~~never~~ do something like that. Those bands are SCARY..." we were laughing so hard. It was kinda pathetic.

+ + + +